Don Baker - My Songs, My Friends | CD

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Don Baker - My Songs, My Friends | CD

More Views


Don Baker - My Songs, My Friends (CD)

The new album by Irish singer, songwriter, guitarist and harmonica player Don Baker features guest appearances by an impressive array of Irish performers singing Baker’s own songs.   The album, entitled My Songs, My Friends, will be released on October 18, 2013, on Baker’s own label. The star-studded line-up includes Liam O Maonlai, Brian Kennedy, Gemma Hayes, Finbar Furey, Sinead O’Connor, Eleanor McEvoy, John Spillane, Mick Pyro, Clara Rose, Rob Strong, Pat Collins, Martin Furey, Paddy Casey and Declan O’Rourke. There are also three live bonus tracks recorded by Baker at The Olympia.

As Baker himself explains about the genesis of his album, “Normally I put a lot of thought into planning my albums, but My Songs, My Friends took on a life of its own, as if some spiritual force was guiding me through it. It actually started after I accidentally met the superb singer Clara Rose in a music shop. Having been much taken by her solo album I invited her to record one of my songs with me. Studio engineer Stuart Gray was so impressed with the result that he suggested I invite others in to sing my songs. One by one they all agreed, and it became a tremendously uplifting experience for me. That such talented people would give so generously of their time was an experience I’ll never forget’.



1.  Cinderella – Sinead O’Connor –D.Baker & Campbell Connolly
2.  Little Rock N Roll Band – Finbar Furey, D.Baker Band
3.  Drivin- Declan O’Rourke, D. Baker
4.  Blues Junkey 0 Mick Pyro – D. Baker Band
5.  Fergus Healing Song- Clara Rose
6.  Say It To My Face- Brian Kennedy-D.Baker Band
7.  Lord Have Mercy – Eleanor McEvoy – D.Baker
8.  So Long Baby- Rob Strong-D.Baker Band
9.  Dallas Rag – P.Collins –D. Baker
10. Each Day Today – Gemma Hayes- D.Baker
11. Rock Bottom- Liam O’Maonlai – D. Baker
12. Crack Cocaine – Paddy Casey – D.Baker Band
13. Politician – John Spillane – Kevin Malone – D. Baker
14. Inner City – Martin Furey- Salvatori Urbano
Bonus Tracks

16.  Lost Lover Blues
17.  Louise Baby
18.  Running Man

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.


Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register